Getting money in and out at Cashwin
Cashwin handles deposits and withdrawals through a range of payment methods, though the operator does not publish a complete list on its main payments page. The site mentions crypto payments in its terms menu and Revolut in its FAQ section, suggesting both are available. Processing times and fees vary by method, and identity verification applies before the first withdrawal. Below you'll find what the operator states and where the detail runs thin.
The payments page lists 16 entries stating "Fee 0%" and "Processing time Instant" for deposits, but fails to name any specific payment methods. That incomplete disclosure makes it harder to plan a deposit or choose between routes. The operator does confirm zero deposit fees across the board, and instant crediting where the method allows it.
The money out, and how long that really takes
Withdrawals depend on two stages: the operator's internal approval, then the payment provider's own processing. The operator does not publish a stated withdrawal time, so you cannot rely on a promised window. In practice, most licensed platforms take 24 to 72 hours to approve a request, then hand it to the payment rail—card transfers typically add another one to three business days, e-wallets settle faster, and bank transfers can stretch to five days.
Your first withdrawal triggers identity verification, which pauses the payout until the documents clear. That review adds time—usually one to two working days if the documents are correct the first time, longer if the operator asks for a second submission. Weekends and public holidays extend every stage that involves a bank.
Crypto withdrawals bypass some of that friction. The operator's terms menu includes a dedicated "Crypto Payments" section, and blockchain transfers settle on their own schedule—minutes to hours, depending on network congestion and the coin in question. Verification still applies, but once approved the payout does not wait on a bank's clearing cycle.
What the wait depends on
Three factors matter: the operator's approval speed, the payment method's own clearing time, and whether your account is already verified. A returning player using an e-wallet clears faster than a first-time withdrawal by bank transfer. The operator does not publish processing benchmarks, so you cannot hold them to a stated window—but support can confirm where a request stands if it runs past three business days.
What the operator charges
The payments page states "Fee 0%" for every deposit entry, which should mean no charge from the operator's side. The operator does not publish a withdrawal fee, nor a minimum withdrawal amount, nor monthly or per-transaction caps. That silence leaves you guessing until you reach the cashier and see what the form allows.
Payment providers sometimes levy their own fees—card processors, banks and e-wallets all have their own cost structures—but those charges sit outside the operator's control and are not disclosed here. Currency conversion is another potential cost: if you deposit in one currency and the operator holds your balance in another, the exchange rate and any conversion margin apply, though the terms do not spell out what that margin is.
| Charge type | Operator's stated position |
|---|---|
| Deposit fee | 0% |
| Withdrawal fee | Not published |
| Minimum withdrawal | Not published |
| Withdrawal limit | Not published (VIP players enjoy "higher withdrawal limits") |
The VIP page mentions that players at higher loyalty tiers enjoy "higher withdrawal limits", which implies standard limits exist—but the operator does not state what those standard or elevated ceilings are. That makes it impossible to judge whether a large win will clear in one transaction or be split across several.
The ceilings nobody mentions until you hit one
Withdrawal caps matter most when you win. A monthly limit of €5,000 means a €15,000 jackpot pays over three months, and a per-transaction cap of €2,000 means the same win needs eight requests. The operator does not publish either figure. The VIP programme promises higher limits at advanced tiers, but without baseline numbers you cannot calculate the benefit.
Minimum withdrawal thresholds exist at most operators to avoid processing tiny amounts repeatedly—common floors sit at €10 or €20—but again, the operator does not state one. A player trying to cash out a small balance has no way to know in advance whether the amount clears the bar.
Proving who you are
Customer Due Diligence applies when a player reaches the triggers set by international anti-money-laundering regulation. The operator's terms state that verification is requested "for customers that reach the triggers required", but do not specify the threshold—no sum, no transaction count, no time-based rule. The FAQ asks "What documents I need to verify my account?" but the answer is not published.
Standard KYC at a licensed operator typically asks for:
- A government-issued photo ID—passport, driving licence or national identity card.
- Proof of address dated within the last three months—a utility bill, bank statement or council tax notice.
- Sometimes a photograph of the payment card used, showing the first six and last four digits, with the middle numbers and the CVV obscured.
Upload the documents through the account area or email them to support—the operator's address is [email protected]. Allow one to two working days for the review. If a document is rejected, support will ask for a clearer image or a different document type. Your withdrawal stays pending until verification completes, so submitting documents as soon as the operator asks keeps the delay short.
When verification happens
Most operators trigger KYC before the first withdrawal, some at registration, and others when the account activity crosses a threshold—cumulative deposits, a single large withdrawal, or a pattern the compliance team flags. The operator's terms do not clarify which model applies here. In practice, expect the request before your first payout clears, and have the documents ready.
Before your first deposit
The operator accepts deposits through methods that include crypto and Revolut, based on the terms menu and the FAQ. The broken payments page—sixteen "Fee 0%" entries with no method names attached—means the full list is not confirmed, so you cannot see all the options until you open the cashier inside your account.
Deposits credit instantly where the payment rail allows it. Card payments, e-wallets and crypto all settle within seconds to minutes in normal conditions. Bank transfers take longer—one to three business days—and are better suited to larger amounts where speed matters less than cost.
The operator holds balances in euros, so depositing in a different currency incurs conversion. Your bank or payment provider sets the exchange rate, and the operator may apply a margin on top—though that margin is not disclosed. Sticking to euros avoids the guesswork.
Which methods work both ways
Not every deposit method doubles as a withdrawal route. Prepaid vouchers fund accounts but do not pay out—winnings from a paysafecard deposit typically return by bank transfer or card. The same applies to some mobile wallets. Crypto works in both directions, as do most e-wallets and cards, but the operator's silence on method names makes it impossible to list the exceptions here.
Responsible gambling
Money in and out is the mechanical side; knowing when to stop is the part that matters. Set a deposit limit before you play—most operators let you cap daily, weekly or monthly amounts through the account settings, and the limit takes effect immediately. Cashwin offers a 24-hour Cool Down period, which pauses access to your account without closing it permanently. Self-exclusion is available by contacting support, and it prevents account use for an indefinite period, closes the account, and refunds any remaining balance.
If gambling stops feeling like entertainment, help is available at no cost. GamCare runs the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133, free and open 24/7. BeGambleAware (begambleaware.org) offers advice and self-assessment tools. GamStop (gamstop.co.uk) is a free national self-exclusion scheme that blocks access across all UK-licensed sites. Blocking software such as Gamban (gamban.com) and BetBlocker (betblocker.org) prevents gambling sites from loading on your devices.
You must be 18 or over (18+) to gamble. If you share a device with someone younger, consider parental-control software such as Net Nanny or Qustodio to restrict access.
This page is for information and marketing purposes only. We are not a casino operator, a bookmaker or an organiser of gambling activity. Access to this content is restricted to persons aged 18 and over (18+). For free, confidential support with gambling, visit BeGambleAware.org.
